Petros Andrianidis

Assistant Manager

Specialist Areas

  • Business Tax services
  • Corporation Tax
  • Creative Tax reliefs
  • R&D Tax Reliefs
  • Creative industries
  • International

Qualifications

  • BSc (Hons) Economics (Ptyxio)
  • CTA
  • ACCA

Memberships

  • CIOT
  • ACCA

A bit about me

Hello, I’m Petros. I started my accountancy career in Cyprus, where I studied towards my ACCA qualifications. After three years’ of  experience there, I decided to relocate to the UK where I joined a top 25 accountancy practice and qualified as a Chartered Tax accountant. Whilst my journey began working within a general practice, where I gained valuable exposure to a range of accounting services for an international portfolio, I have since found my true calling and chosen to specialise in Business Tax.

An area where I have a particular specialism is understanding and advising on Research and Development (R&D) as well as Creative Industry Tax reliefs. These incentives enable qualifying companies to increase their expenditure, so it’s important that I help our clients receive the reliefs they’re eligible for.

Corporation tax is a dynamic, competitive field with rapidly changing legislation and complex matters to resolve. It is so rewarding to know that the part I play in helping business owners stay on top of their affairs is vital for their success. I’m intrigued by the new discoveries and challenges I come across. Navigating business tax requires in-depth expertise – so, it is incredibly satisfying to remove that burden from my clients’ pressures and help them stay ahead. I aim to identify our clients’ strengths and weaknesses, deliver services that are bespoke to them and ultimately create positive experiences.

I enjoy working on various projects whether compliance or advisory, I always try to learn as much as possible from each assignment. Working with an international client portfolio is fulfilling and I am grateful I have this opportunity with Ecovis.

Personally speaking

My favourite hobbies?

My greatest escape is through drawing and painting. Working predominately with acrylic on canvas, I create two or three pieces a year. It’s just a hobby, but it gives me so much joy and helps me unwind.

My favourite meal?

My mom’s stuffed tomatoes.

What sport would you compete in if you were in the Olympics?

Greco-Roman wrestling, boxing or weight-lifting.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to study art or become an engineer.

Coffee or tea?

Definitely coffee, it’s very much part of my Greek culture. After partaking in two to three mugs a day, I’m literally buzzing with energy!

Are you a cat person or a dog person?

Cat. They are less demanding than dogs and I appreciate their independence.

What languages do you know how to speak?

I speak English, Greek (native), a bit of Russian and, of course, tax!