Lavinia Ciobanu


Specialist Areas

  • Audit & Assurance
  • Business Advisory


  • BSc (Hons) Accounting & Finance


  • ACCA

A bit about me

Hello, I’m Lavinia. I have recently graduated from university, where I studied Accounting and Finance. Having worked for 8 months in bookkeeping in a junior accountant position, I have learnt to appreciate accounting procedures and put them into practice.

I enjoy the atmosphere at Ecovis and its diversity. It is great to work alongside different personalities and management styles. I also truly enjoy the variety of clients. I particularly like working in accounts departments, preparing financial statements and reports for clients.

Personally speaking

  • What are your faviourite hobbies?

My favourite hobbies are football, watching TV shows and reading.

  • If you could choose an alternative career what would it be?

My alternate career choice would be law.

  • My favourite meal

My favourite meal is lasagne.

  • My first job

The first job I had was working as a student rep.

  • Favourite music

I love listening to pop Spanish music.

  • What’s the most exciting thing on your bucket list

Attending the Champions League Final.

  • If you could have dinner with anyone, who would it be?

I’d love to have dinner with Lionel Messi.

  • If you could have a superpower, what would it be and why?

If I could have a super power, I would have teleportation.

  • What inspires you?

My parents and my ambitions.

  • What one piece of advice would you give your 10-year-old self?

Be confident and be dreamy!

  • What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever been given?

Be yourself and trust the process.

  • Who is your favourite Disney hero or heroine? Would you trade places with them?

Belle from Beauty and the Beast but I wouldn’t want to trade places with her.

  • What sport would you compete in if you were in the Olympics?

I would compete in Tennis.

  • As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I wanted to be a TV producer.

  • What languages do you know how to speak?

I can speak English, Italian and Romanian.